Skip to content

Welcome

August 13, 2008

I am a lazy housewife who has found various cheats and easy to follow recipes that make me look like a domestic goddess, when in fact I spend my days doing very little!  I wish to impart this knowledge to other wives/husbands who are struggling to keep their house up together and let them know that they too can be lazy and fool everyone into thinking you are the perfect housewife/husband.

Here is a little about me: I am 29 years old and live in Bristol, England.  I have been happily married to my lovely husband for 3 years, we have a daughter aged 1 and a dog called Molly.  My main interests are cooking, reading, various Internet forums and of course spending time with my dear husband.  I hope to include in this blog my own recipe’s, meal plans and also a little about what I am up to at any given moment.  I would also like to share things I have found useful, be it books, websites, tips or TV programmes.

A lot of my recipes are inspired by my favourite TV chefs like Nigella Lawson, Jamie Oliver, Simon Rimmer and James Martin.  I also like to create my own recipes with budget ingredients that all the family will enjoy.  Hopefully someone out there might find some inspiration from my ideas for quick, easy, cheap, but ultimately tasty meals.  Enjoy!

PS. This is my first blog, so bear with me as this is all new to me and I am not at all technically minded!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2010 8:45 am

    we have a lot in common, looking foward to reading some more!

Leave a Reply

